ACDP Recent Activities

Bible Verses Important To Us

  • Let everyone be subject to the governing authorities, for there is no authority except that which God has established.
    The authorities that exist have been established by God.
    Romans 13:1
  • By justice a king gives a country stability, but those who are greedy for bribes tear it down.
  • Defend the weak and the fatherless; uphold the cause of the poor and the oppressed.
    Rescue the weak and the needy; deliver them from the hand of the wicked
  • Select capable men from all the people—men who fear God, trustworthy men who hate dishonest gain—and appoint them as officials
  • Now the overseer is to be above reproach, faithful to his wife, temperate, self-controlled, respectable,
    hospitable, able to teach, not given to drunkenness, not violent but gentle, not quarrelsome, not a lover of money
    1 Timothy
  • Whoever wants to become great among you must be your servant, and whoever wants to be first must be your slave
    1 Timothy
  • For lack of guidance a nation falls, but victory is won through many advisers

ACDP President

Rev Kenneth Meshoe

Doctor of Humane Letters (Bethel Christian College of Riverside, California, USA)

Member at Portfolio Committee on International Relations and Cooperation (National Assembly Committees)
Member at National Assembly (Parliament)

Rev Meshoe founded the African Christian Democratic Party in December 1993 and has been a member of the National Assembly.

ACDP Executive

Meet our team members, working hard for you to build a better future.

Enabling South Africans to be able to pursue their passion, to attain their dreams and to reach for the stars.

Wayne Thring

Deputy President
Nominated as Mayoral Candidate for the City of Cape Town

Ferlon Christians

National Chairperson
Youth Development, Drug Rehabilitation, Skills Training, Enterprise Development, Women Empowerment.

Cherrel Jacobs

National Secretary General
Deputy Secretary General

Norman Mkhonza

Deputy Secretary General
Managing Party Finances

Maud Voyatzoglou

Treasurer General

Raymond Tlaeli